Search Manic Mark's Blog

Thursday, October 17, 2019

It's Over - Jimmy Rodgers

Lonely Tears
It's Over
Jimmie Rodgers
Arranged and Conducted by Jimmie Haskell
Produced by Randy Wood
Engineer: Hank Cicalo
Dot Records DLP 3717

Bass: Buddy Clark
Drums: Hal Blaine
Guitar: Ralph Grasso & Glen Campbell

From Billboard - July 2, 1966: Featuring his current hit single, "It's Over," the singer-composer has assembled a group of his new compositions in this easy listening and highly commercial package. "I Keep Thinking" and "Let's Go Away" have strong hit single potential. His adaptation of "Sloop John B" is a standout.

It's Over*
Let's Go Away*
Little Boy Born
Sloop John B
Land Of Milk And Honey
The Grass Is Greener*
Morning Means Tomorrow*
Lonely Tears*
Let's Stay Together*

* Original Compositions by Jimmie Rodgers

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!