Search Manic Mark's Blog

Friday, November 11, 2016

The Stan Kenton Deluxe Set

Theme From "Peyton Place"
The Stan Kenton Deluxe Set
3 Records of the Very Greatest From His "Creative World"!
Capitol Records STCL 2989

Nice Kenton box set of tunes that features samples of the artist's progressive big band sound that he developed throughout his career. Many of the tunes are available from online vendors, however the sample above, one of his later efforts, seems to be out-of-print.


Side One

Artistry In Rhythm
Love Letters
Opus Pastels
Bali' Ha'i From "South Pacific"
How Deep Is The Ocean

Side Two

They Didn't Believe Me
Hey, There
Theme To The West
I Concentrate On You
Eager Beaver
Fools Rush In
I Get Along Without You Very Well
Body And Soul
Darn That Dream
It Might As Well Be Spring

Side Four

I Feel Pretty From "Westside Story"
When Your Lover Has Gone
Opus In Chartresuse
On The Street Where You Live From "My Fair Lady"
Time After Time

Side Five

Never On Sunday
Tristan Und Isolde
Tonight From "Westside Story"
I Understand

Side Six

Theme From "Peyton Place"
Stairway To The Stars
Spanish Eyes

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!