Search Manic Mark's Blog

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Hello Benny! - Benny Goodman


The Girl From Ipanema

Hello Benny!
Benny Goodman
Plays The Fresh New Sounds Of The Great New Tunes
Produced by David Cavanaugh
Capitol Records T2157

Complete personnel includes:

Clarinet and Leader: Benny Goodman
Trumpets: Tony Terran, Ray Triscari & Jimmy Zito
Alto Saxes: Skeets Herfurt & Herb Steward
Tenor Saxes: Teddy Edwards & Bob Hardaway
Trombones: Bob Edmondson & Vern Friley
Piano: Pete Jolly
Drums: Colin Bailey
Bass: Monty Budwig
Guitar: Benny Garcia

Great Day arranged by Fletcher Handerson
La Boehm arranged by Tommy Newsom
Call Me Irresponsible arranged by Bill Holman
People arranged by Tommy Newsom
Hello Dolly! arranged by Tommy Newsom
The Girl From Ipanema arranged by Tommy Newsom
The Pink Panther Theme arranged by Joe Lippman
The Lamp Is Low arranged by Fletcher Henderson
Hallelujah, I Love Her So arranged by Gerald Wilson
Them There Eyes arranged by Fletcher Henderson

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!