Search Manic Mark's Blog

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Prokofieff Piano Concerto No. 2 - Nicole Henriot


Prokofieff Concerto No. 2

Prokofieff Concerto No. 2, In G Minor, Op. 16
Nicole Henriot, Pianist
Barber Medea's Meditation And Dance Of Vengeance
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Charles Munch, Conductor
RCA Victor LM-2197

From Billboard - April 7, 1958: A clean-cut first performance by a major orchestra and soloist of the tricky, expressive Prokofieff piano work. Pianist Henriot's performance is often technically brilliant. Barber's "Medea" on the reverse side is the 1955 version, which is the composer rescored. It's handled with fire and passion by conductor Munch. A Victor "Save On Records" special.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!