Search Manic Mark's Blog

Monday, February 7, 2022

The Best Of June Christy



The Best Of June Christy
The Star Line
Capitol Records ST 1693

From Billboard  - September 15, 1962: The tunes that June Christy has made her own over the years, like "Just A_Sittin' And A-Rockin'," "Midnight Sun," "How High The Moon," "Willow Weep For Me," "My Heart Belongs To Only You" and "Something Cool," are all contained in this delightful collection. The orchestra swinging behind her are those of Pete Rugolo and Bob Cooper. Good wax that has a chance for strong sales to Christy fans.

Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
Midnight Sun
They Can't Take That Away From Me
How High The Moon
My Heart Belongs To Only You (Duophonic)
Willow Weep For Me
Across The Alley From The Alamo
Nobody's Heart
Sing Something Simple (Duophonic)
Something Cool

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!