Search Manic Mark's Blog

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

All Starr Hits! - Kay Starr

Don't Tell Him What's Happened To Me
All Star Hits!
Kay Starr
The Star Line
Capitol Records T 1648

From Billboard - March 6, 1961: This fine collection of hits perviously released on singles by Kay Starr should interest the huge army of fans of the exciting singer. The tunes include "Just For A Thrill," "You've Got To See Mama Every Night" and "When My Dream Boat Comes Home." Sides cover a decade of the performer's career, from 1950 to 1960. The sides seem to improve with age.

Just For A Thrill
Out In The Cold Again
You've Got To See Mamma Ev'ry Night
Tonight You Belong To Me
When My Dream Boat Comes Home
Wisdom Of A Fool
Toy Or Treasure
I Cry By Night
Don't Tell Him What's Happened To Me
Waiting At The End Of The Road


Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!