Search Manic Mark's Blog

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Milko Kelemen

Hommage À Heinrich Schütz
Milko Kelemen
Philips 6500 314

From the back cover: "Hommage à Heinrich Schütz," a choral work written in 1964, was inspired by study of motels by Schütz. The basic idea of the composition is the evolution from speech sounds to mixtures of sung tone organized vertically and horizontally, and back again to the wide spectrum of sound produced by whispering.

Composé for two pianos and orchestral groups
Conductor – Ernest BourOrchestra – Südwestfunk Orchestra*Piano – Alfons Kontarsky, Aloys Kontarsky
Floréal for orchestra
Conductor – Jochem SlothouwerOrchestra – Norddeutscher Rundfunk Symphony Orchestra, Hamburg*
Changeant for cello and orchestra
Cello – Siegfried PalmConductor – Christoph von DohnányiOrchestra – Westdeutscher Rundfunk Symphony Orchestra, Cologne*Violin – Saschko Gawriloff
Hommage À Heinrich Schütz
Choir – Gächinger Kantorei*Conductor – Helmut Rilling*Soprano Vocals [Solo] – Yvonne Cianella
Surprise for string orchestra
Conductor – Milko KelemenOrchestra – Radio Symphony Orchestra, Berlin*

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!