Search Manic Mark's Blog

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Here's Helen - Helen O'Connell

Miss You
Here's Helen
Helen O'Connell
Arranged and Conducted by Marion Evans
RCA Camden
CAL 706

From Billboard - March 19, 1962: Here's a bargain for Helen O'Connell fans – of whom there are still many. The lass sings a flock of standards here – none of them the tunes she made famous with Jimmy Dorsey, but good to listen to nonetheless. They include "Who Cares," "Blue and Broken Hearted," "Miss You" and "I Cried For You." Marion Evans did the swinging arrangements, and the band plays them with zest. Good listening.

Who Cares
I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
Bye Bye Blues
Blue And Broken Hearted
I've Got A Feelin' You're Foolin'
You Showed Me The Way
Just You Just Me
I Cried For You
Miss You

1 comment:

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!