Search Manic Mark's Blog

Wednesday, November 22, 2023

More 4 Freshmen And 5 Trombones


A Taste Of Honey

More 4 Freshmen And 5 Trombones
Arranged and Conducted by Pete Rugolo
Produced by Bill Miller
Cover Photo: Capitol Photo Studio / George Jerman
Capitol Records ST 2168

From Billboard - October 24, 1964: The reunion of the 4 Freshmen and massed trombones under the aegis of arranger-conductor Pete Rugolo will indeed meet with much favor at the dealer and radio statin levels. The boys are at their smoothest, turning in enjoyable readings of current favorites "Hello Dolly!," "The Girl From Ipanema," "What Kind Of Fool Am I" and "The Second Time Around," to name a few.

I Left My Heart In San Francisco 
Midnight Sun
The Girl From Ipanema
Days Of Wine And Roses
Call Me Irresponsible 
A Taste Of Honey
What Kind Of Fool Am I?
The Second Time Around

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!