Search Manic Mark's Blog

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Vaughan And Violins - Sarah Vaughan


The Thrill Is Gone

Vaughan And Violins
Sarah Vaughan
With Orchestra Arranged and Conducted by Quincy Jones
Mercury Records MG 20370

From Billboard - March 23, 1959: The sultry thrush's first Paris-cut session is a romantic package of standards with tasteful, jazz-flavored stringed backing by Jones and below, expressive chanting by Miss Vaughan. Selections include "That's All," "The Thrill Is Gone," "Day By Day," etc. Strong dual-market item and solid wax for hip jocks.

Gone With The Wind
Day By Day
Please Be Kind
Live For Love
I'll Close My Eyes
The Midnight Sun Will Never Set
That's All
I'm Lost
Love Me
The Thrill Is Gone

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!