Search Manic Mark's Blog

Thursday, March 29, 2018

More Music From Peter Gunn - Henry Mancini

Goofin' At The Coffee House
More Music From Peter Gunn
Composed and Conducted by Henry Mancini
Produced by Dick Peirce
Orchestra Manager: Bobby Helfer
Recorded in the RCA Music Center of the World on February 17, and March 5 and 6, 1959
Recording Engineer: Al Schmitt
Cover by Frank Murphy/Fritz Miller
RCA Victor LSP 2040

From the sound track of the NBC-TV series Peter Gunn starring Craig Stevens
Created by Blake Edwards
Published by Northridge Music Co.

Conrad Gozzo (lead)
Pete Candoli (soloist)
Frank Beach
Graham Young

Dick Nash (soloist)
Jimmy Priddy
John Halliburton
Karl DeKarske
Hoyt Bohannon

French Horns
Vincent DeRossa (lead)
John Cave
Richard Perissi
John Graas

Wood Winds
Ted Nash (alto sax soloist)
Ronny Land (baritone sax soloist)
Paul Horn
Gene Cipriano

Shelly Mann (drums)
Alvin Stolier (drums – "Timothy" only)
John T. Williams (piano)
Bob Bain (guitar)
Rolly Bundock (bass)
Joen Mondragon (bass – "My Manne Shelly," "Lightly," "A Quiet Gass")
Vic Feldman (vibes)
Larry Bunker (vibes)

Additional Solos
Plas Johnson (solo tenor on "Spook!")
R. Lang (alto flute on "The Little Man Theme," "Goofin' At The Coffee House," "Odd Ball")
T. Nash (piccolo on "The Little Man Theme" – alto flute on "Walkin' Bass")
R. Bundock (bass on "Walkin' Bass")
V. Feldman (vibe solos except "Blue Steel")
L. Bunker (vibe solo on "Blue Steel")

Walkin' Bass
My Manne Shelly
Goofin' At The Coffee House
Odd Ball
Blue Steel
The Little Man Theme
A Quiet Gass
Blues For Mother's

No comments:

Post a Comment

Howdy! Thanks for leaving your thoughts!